Dr. Eric Barrientos, D.D.S.

General & Cosmetic Dentistry

  • (295)

Mountain View, CA

Note: Your comments will be posted on this website with your first name and last initial.

Thank You for Your Review.

Unable to sent review. Try again!!!

Jun 2017

Review from Anonymous


Really great service!

Apr 2017

Review from Shuqin R.


Valley view Dental Care offers the frienliest environment and high quality services. I appreciate Dr. Barrientos being very caring, Ira, and other office staff around there are really the best dental highnesses' in town!

Apr 2017

Review from Brooke S.


Excellent experience, from scheduling with the receptionist through the follow-up call from the dentist the next day. Best dental practice around!

Mar 2017

Review from Helen C.


I don't like going to the dentist, but everybody at Valley View Dental Care made the experience less stressfully than other dentists I have been to. I had root canal and a crown done and it was quickly and much less painful than ones I have had done else where.

Feb 2017

Review from Anonymous


Friendly, knowledgeable staff. Dr. B always takes the time to answer my questions.

Feb 2017

Review from David C.


is a very pleasant experience

Feb 2017

Review from Francisco M.


Great service.

Jan 2017

Review from Cleave F.


Love this office. The people are always so warm and friendly. The service is always on time and the facility is convenient and always spotless.

Jan 2017

Review from Clifford P.


As usual - I don't like dentists - but I have to back down for this office. So much is different here. If you come in for a 10:00 appointment - they bring you back to the chair within minutes. Everyone is friendly. Great quality service etc. The doctor even called me the next day to ask how I was doing. I would highly recommend Valley View Dental.

Jan 2017

Review from David C.


It was a pleasant visit every bady in the office was kind and make you feel very comfortable and the dentist explain the process I have nothing to warry during this visit and the privies visitOverall fully satisfied.

Jan 2017

Review from Vikki V.


Dr. Barrientos is the best.  I have been going to him for 20 years.  My teeth are in great shape and mostly I just go in for cleanings now.  Helen, the office manager is wonderful.  Their prices are fair and they never try to sell me anything I don't need.  I feel like I am visiting family when I have an appointment.  The front staff is very friendly and professional.  The hygienist is of the highest quality and also GENTLE, very important to me.  I highly recommend this dental office.

Jan 2017

Review from Anonymous


Friendly and cheerful environment, professional and caring staffs, advanced technology and capabilities.

Nov 2016

Review from Anonymous


They are always so professional, helpful and do a great job with my teeth

Nov 2016

Review from Edmund W.


Everyone is always extremely friendly and does a great job. I always leave knowing what I need to do and looking forward to my next cleaning!

Nov 2016

Review from Diane H.


Even thou I'm a bit nervous before I get there, the staff always puts me at ease. Dr. Rick is very calming!

Oct 2016

Review from Robert E.


It was all excellent!Thanks

Oct 2016

Review from Marius C.


As always, great, friendly and timely service.

Oct 2016

Review from Monica C.


We are a military family which found this dentist office close to us and convenient; they're being nice, kind and gentle every time, I always have something good to say about them. Yesterday I had the best cleaning ever I actually I enjoyed being on that chair seating it field like she was pampering me.I always appreciate when people do their job and these lady is passionate doing her job.Thanks very much!!

Oct 2016

Review from Anonymous


Excellent, great facility, very friendly and quick. Very satisfied.

Aug 2016

Review from Anonymous


The office was able to see me the same day for an issue and let me know what was wrong with a solution.

Aug 2016

Review from Tiffany L.


Everyone at Valley View Dental is kind and very welcoming. I went in for an early morning cleaning appointment and they were quick and made sure I was comfortable the entire time.

Aug 2016

Review from Anonymous


Everyone is so friendly and kind! Ira took her time and made sure I was always comfortable. The place is clean and bright and Sandra is always so welcoming and eager to assist me.

Aug 2016

Review from Anonymous


I came in for cleaning and one tooth implant and all was done in record time and every step covered along the way. It was comfortable throughout and I was able to follow post-op instructions to the letter. I feel great today and am looking forward to the two-week follow-up and having the top of implant put on and done (meaning I'll have all my teeth!). :-)

Jul 2016

Review from Imogen H.


Thanks for calling and checking on how I'm doing Dr. Rick!

Jul 2016

Review from Robert E.


Ira is very dexterous, competent and pleasant.

Jul 2016

Review from Chris T.


I've been going here for a number of years now. They do work and everyone has always been very friendly and sociable.

Jun 2016

Review from Maria D.


The lady that cleaned my teeth seemed very experienced and proffessional. She was warm and made me feelcomfortable the entire time.

Jun 2016

Review from Cleave F.


Dentistry is such an important part of our lives. I love my dentist. If you can't say the same, you should consider visiting Valley View Dental Care. The people who work there aren't just nice. The folks who manage this dental office are friends. You can call them and they'll be there for you with advice and great counsel. They willing to answer questions about my children, my own dental health at any time. I never feel rushed or as if they're too busy to actually take the time to answer my questions. Dr. Barrios is just cool. No other way to explain him. He's incredibly knowledgeable, talented and he cares about you as a person, not just as a patient. You become family when you join Valley View. I highly recommend stopping by and checking out their services.

May 2016

Review from Anonymous


Very gentle staff

May 2016

Review from Marius C.


Very friendly, helpful and professional staff.

May 2016

Review from Gretchen H.


Quick and not painful. One of the best dentists I've ever had.

May 2016

Review from Anonymous


Efficient, friendly, fast

May 2016

Review from James C.


Just great

May 2016

Review from Clifford P.


Great experience from the front desk to the chair and back.

May 2016

Review from Anonymous


I was seen shortly after I arrived and was greeted by name. Every one was courteous and answered all my questions. I feel great about my teeth cleaning!

May 2016

Review from Nathalie G.


As always, very friendly atmosphere and stellar, pain free, care.

Apr 2016

Review from Kai G.


Had a crown replaced. This was probably be the best experience I have had at a dentist. Anesthesia did not leave me with the big numbing feeling for hours afterwards. Old crown was out and new permanent one in (including in-house real-time manufacturing) in a fraction of an afternoon. Also, front staff very competent and friendly (huge improvement from the past)

Apr 2016

Review from Anonymous


Very well taken care ,express caring about patients and how we feel during any dental work

Apr 2016

Review from Wanda P.


As usual the best treatment! The best dentist around by far and the staff are efficient and friendly. Visiting the dentist is a struggle for me but they make it a whole lot easier with their kindness and care

Mar 2016

Review from Judith D.


If you have to go to the dentist, Dr Barientos is the best!

Mar 2016

Review from Tracie D.


The team at Valley View Dental Care was outstanding from the front office, cleaning tech, Doctor, and assistant. They are kind, considerate, and worked with me to provide a great experience. Thank you!

Feb 2016

Review from Eade J.


I have been a dedicated and happy client of Valley View for over 20 years. Every visit is fantastic, and I'm truly treated like a VIP.

Feb 2016

Review from Christie S.


Dr. Barrientos and his staff are very personable and they took the time to answer all of my questions!

Jan 2016

Review from Anonymous


My experiences at Valley View Dental have always been good. My wife and I have been going to VVD for the last 12+ years, and our kids . Always such a friendly environment, the office staff is excellent, and Dr. Barrientos is top notch! Can't envision myself going anywhere else.

Jan 2016

Review from Anonymous


I have been a fearful patient in the past. Dr. Rik and his staff have helped me overcome this and approach appointments with more manageable levels of fear.

Jan 2016

Review from Jennifer C.


Valley View has a great touch. They are always so helpful and gentle. Super great...especially for a scaredy cat like me.

Jan 2016

Review from Chris T.


Quick, helpful, and thorough

Jan 2016

Review from Brian C.


As usual a pleasant experience at the dentist.

Jan 2016

Review from Diane H.


As always a very pleasent experience.

Dec 2015

Review from Marvin W.


Great Service Great Staff

Dec 2015

Review from Diana P.


Great service!

Dec 2015

Review from Anonymous


Always great experience, wonderful customer service.

Nov 2015

Review from Anonymous


I was in for three-month cleaning and, as always, it was comfortable and easy throughout. I am a long-time Valley View Dental client and highly recommend them to everyone.

Oct 2015

Review from Sharon W.


Very well taken care of from the first time I called to make an appointment

Oct 2015

Review from Ramkumar S.


I've always appreciated the quality of care I've been receiving at Valley View Dental Care, but this particular visit was especially noteworthy. I needed to get some fillings and get a wisdom tooth pulled. I showed up early to my appointment; instead of making me wait, they ushered me in rightaway and got started. Fillings were done smoothly and without discomfort. But most impressive was the wisdom tooth removal - it came out in <10 min; I was done early. And 2 days later, the site is recovering well and I am off of pain meds.They are thorough and efficient; they pay attention to the little details that make a difference in terms of patient comfort. And Dr. Barrientos is really good at what he does.

Oct 2015

Review from Tiffany L.


Everyone was kind and made my cleaning appointment a very smooth and comfortable experience. They even knew my name and details from previous conversations when i walked in! I was greeted at the door, offered coffee and then was taken in. Throughout the cleaning, my hygienist made sure I was comfortable and answered all my questions patiently. Eric was also very personable and double-checked my teeth. If you want a comfortable, personable dentist experience, then definitely come to Valley View Dental!

Sep 2015

Review from Erik M.


Had a wonderful experience here with my whole family, three year old son, and a six year old girl. It was my son's first time at the dentist and they did a wonderful job.

Sep 2015

Review from Anonymous


I've been going to VVD for years, and they always have excellent customer service and care! Please keep up the good work!

Aug 2015

Review from David C.


I ven that i was late for my appointment miss my previous one The person at the front desk was very professional and make my field welcome from day one i visit valley view dental SFC Cruz

Aug 2015

Review from Rudy C.


Very friendly and professional staff.

Aug 2015

Review from Laura G.


The cleaning process was a lot less uncomfortable than I remember dentist visits being. I barely felt the polishing. :)The dentist made everything clear to me and allowed plenty of time for me to ask questions. Everyone was welcoming and friendly. I did not have to wait.

Jul 2015

Review from Maria M.


I've been a patient for over 3 years and every time I go I always feel welcome and they always take care of me. I really enjoy the location of the office the friendly staff and cleanliness of the office. My insurance is changing but I am considering in staying with Dr. Eric.I definitely recommend going here.

Jul 2015

Review from Anonymous


I highly recommend Valley View Dental Care for all dental needs. The staff is knowledgeable, friendly and communicate very well what is (and is not) needed. I have gone to Valley View Dental Care for decades and they provide exceptional service every visit!

Jul 2015

Review from Anonymous


Enjoyable experience. Everyone was friendly and attentive. My teeth cleaning was efficient and thorough.

Jul 2015

Review from Anonymous


Staff very knowledgeable! Excellent customer service!

Jul 2015

Review from Stephen M.


Have been going here for years. Great team, very positive, helpful, and have been giving my entire family great care for years.

Jul 2015

Review from Selim Y.


Jun 2015

Review from Asenath B.


It was very good, all the staff is nice as always, sorry forgot the name of the lady who took care of me, she was very sweet and kind did clean my teeth excellent. Thanks and will see you in October.

Jun 2015

Review from Aimee A.


The Staff is Amazing very nice and friendly, And The Dr. Makes me feel relaxed.

Jun 2015

Review from Antoinette V.


Professional and friendly service.

May 2015

Review from Clifford P.


One the nicest dental/dental office experience I have ever had. Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. They handled my insurance flawlessly. They took me within minutes of me arriving in the office for my appointed time.Highly recommendable.

May 2015

Review from Kelly B.


Another great experience at Valley View Dental! I walked in and was greeted by my lovely hygienist immediately and taken to a chair. She made the teeth cleaning experience bearable and dare I say even pleasant. Dr. Barrientos was prompt and a joy to talk to as usual. The whole process was very quick - which I appreciated since I was on my way to work. I was in and out in 30 minutes. Very glad to have such a reliable and kind dental team!

May 2015

Review from Anonymous


Excellent care. They answered all my questions and the whole treatment went great. I'm happy with the results too.

May 2015

Review from Yulia A.


My first time experience when I didn't feel any problem after the procedure. The filling was polished the right way, I didn't feel any change in my teeth position while chewing, no pain at all, no hard feeling in the gum after anesthesia was off. Just perfect! Thanks my doctor and his assistant for the great job!

Apr 2015

Review from Jo M.


I was not surprised at the wonderful treatment I received at Valley View Dental Care. both of my daughters and their families have been regular clients for years, and are very happy with the good care they receive, too.Jo Mintzer

Apr 2015

Review from Anonymous


Valley View is simply the best! I am treated like a VIP and family whenever I come in. The staff is friendly and the comfort level is always high. Perfect repeat experience!

Apr 2015

Review from Monica C.


I am Army's wife and I which I can have a dental cleaning like her every where we go; she is very professiona, passionate and definitely she knows how to do her job!!!

Apr 2015

Review from Anonymous


Excellent experience- still hope to not have to need cavities filled again!

Mar 2015

Review from Anonymous


The staff is friendly and professional. The atmosphere is positive and laid back.

Mar 2015

Review from Elizabeth M.


The staff we're very nice and confording.

Mar 2015

Review from Wanda P.


Excellent as usual !

Mar 2015

Review from Dave W.


Love the team at Valley View Dental. We moved from Mountain View 10 years ago and still make the trip to see Dr. B and his team at Valley View. They are very professional and nice. They make every effort to teach you the things you should be doing today to prevent problems down the road. You can't go wrong with these guys (especially if you get on Helen's good side).

Feb 2015

Review from Stephen M.


Excellent office, very personable and caring

Feb 2015

Review from Christie S.


Dr. Barrientos and his staff were very kind and personable during my cleaning and subsequent filling. They were also very helpful and accommodating to my schedule. I highly recommend this dentist.

Feb 2015

Review from Robert G.


a great experience

Jan 2015

Review from Alireza N.


Very nice people, did the job quickly and nicely and I even got a follow up call from the doctor to see how I was doing.

Jan 2015

Review from Jennifer C.


Best customer service ever!!

Jan 2015

Review from Caroline H.


Very good availability for appointments, staff is very friendly and easy to talk to and work with. Dentist and hygienists are thorough, straight forward, and really provide good care. You never feel like they're trying to sell you anything or push unnecessary procedures. Always free parking in the parking lot behind the office and also street parking.

Jan 2015

Review from Anonymous


I have been a long-time patient at Valley View Dental Care. I am always treated like a VIP and get first-class dental care. I appreciate having the best expertise and dental equipment available as well as a most pleasant office environment. First-class all the way!

Jan 2015

Review from Trevor C.


Best experience I've ever had especially for a root canal! Zero pain during and after procedure. New technology a big thumbs up!

Dec 2014

Review from Jennifer C.


Great, friendly ,prompt service as always.

Dec 2014

Review from Anonymous


Amazing friendly and quick!

Dec 2014

Review from Montague G.


As usual everyone took great care of my dad and I! They even propped the back door open so we had an easier time getting in on a wet and rainy night. Thank you and Merry Christmas!Scott

Dec 2014

Review from Brian C.


As always a very friendly and efficient visit. Everyone makes you feel welcome. Although my cleaning appointment was way overdue by several months, the hygienist did a great job of bringing me up to scratch!

Dec 2014

Review from Anonymous


Highly recommend this dental office. The receptionist was friendly, the staff was welcoming, and the dentist was caring.

Dec 2014

Review from Matt D.


The best dentist ever! I love all the people here at Valley View Dental and I'm so grateful for all there help :)-Matt

Nov 2014

Review from Robert E.


Magnifique

Nov 2014

Review from Matthias W.


Just cleaning, started at the scheduled time, no pain and clean teeth :-)

Nov 2014

Review from Kelly B.


Very helpful, efficient, and friendly staff made the experience pleasant.

Nov 2014

Review from Erin B.


I had a great experience (well, as good as anyone can have getting dental work done)!The staff are always a lot of fun and make it a pleasant experience for their customers.

Oct 2014

Review from Steve H.


Always Great Service!

Sep 2014

Review from Olivia R.


My routine cleanings are always excellent experiences and I recommend Valley View to everyone that looks for a dentist!

Aug 2014

Review from Mark R.


My favorite dentist

Aug 2014

Review from Dwayne A.


Everyone in the office was very pleasant and caring. I wanted to spend more time there but couldn't because the doctor had another patient to see. I would suggest seeing them to all my friends.

Aug 2014

Review from Jennifer C.


Dr. Barrientos is AMAZING as is the rest of his staff. I didn't go to the dentist for almost 10 years because of my anxieties. A friend recommended Valley View and so I went reluctantly. I am kicking myself for not going sooner. I have several things that need work but Dr. Barrientos makes it all painless and stress-free. Now I don't miss a cleaning ever!

Jul 2014

Review from Anonymous


Great service!

Jun 2014

Review from Montague G.


As usual the staff was expert, kind, and courteous!

Jun 2014

Review from Anonymous


I got two crowns...done in one day. The process was smooth and efficient the resulting "fit" was excellent.

Jun 2014

Review from Angel C.


Hospitable staff. Everyone makes me feel special and comfortable . Thank you.

Jun 2014

Review from Diane H.


Awesome...Friendly..Family!

May 2014

Review from Nimrod N.


Very professional groups of people. Made me feel at home as soon as I walked in.

May 2014

Review from Anonymous


This time I went only for a cleaning. As usual, everyone was very polite and professional. I appreciate the advice and comments they make to help me improve my oral hygiene.

May 2014

Review from Anonymous


I have had a great experience with Valley View Dental Caress fare. I don't have the best teeth and have to have a lot work done and every time I feel really comfortable.

May 2014

Review from Anonymous


The dentist and his staff are great. They discuss any concerns and care about your dental health. I recently had a cap replaced and it went well. A couple of years ago one of the dental hygenist gave me suggestions on the best type of toothbrush, flossing and picks to use. I've made those changes and believe that my teeth and gums are in much better shape.

May 2014

Review from Anonymous


Everyone was very friendly and professional. I was instantly put at ease and I would absolutely recommend Valley View to anyone looking for a dentist.

May 2014

Review from James C.


Excellent work, as always.

Apr 2014

Review from Diane H.


awesome as usual. Love my new crowns. They look great. You guys & gals ROCK IT !!!!

Apr 2014

Review from Charles L.


Great people!

Mar 2014

Review from Anonymous


Excellent as always! I keep recommending Valley View to everyone I know.

Mar 2014

Review from Robert E.


Great as usual

Mar 2014

Review from Anonymous


I would recommend Valley View to anyone who wants a personable, caring dentist.

Mar 2014

Review from Michael M.


Had to be the easiest crown replacement ever.

Jan 2014

Review from Cleave F.


The doctor is very good at explaining everything so there are no mysteries. He's also patient and very understanding. His assistant Laura is also a pure pleasure. The office is clean and comfortable and the staff is very friendly. This is a fabulous group to work with.

Jan 2014

Review from Anonymous


Great staff, professional and responsive to patients

Jan 2014

Review from Anonymous


Very knowledgeable and nice staff. I am really happy with Valley View dental care so far.

Jan 2014

Review from Ricc D.


Awesome experience as always.

Jan 2014

Review from Anonymous


Our entire family loves Valley View Dental. The fact that they are able to address our dental and orthodonture needs is AMAZING. In our family we have people who are and are not afraid to go to the dentist. The staff at Valley View has treated all of us with respect, patience and kindness.

Dec 2013

Review from Gretchen H.


Very friendly and professional staff

Nov 2013

Review from Anonymous


Very good experience here. I was a little late for my appointment by about 5 minutes due to a train delay and the staff was very accommodating towards me. Good cleaning experience and Doc took the time to go over the x-ray results with me. He was not trying to sell me stuff I don't need - which was a great change from my previous dentist. I totally see myself going back.

Nov 2013

Review from Silvano L.


Very competent and attentive staff.

Nov 2013

Review from Nimrod N.


Very friendly and professional staffs. I really feel valued.

Oct 2013

Review from Andres Z.


The Dentist is one of the bests, he cleaned my teeth. His assistants were efficient.

Oct 2013

Review from Jenny S.


This experience was new to me: a dentist who councils his patient thoughtfully beforehand and explains everything while working. Completely pain-free high-end dental work done by a master dentist and caring team. Excellent service and people who love what they do!! THANK YOU!!!

Sep 2013

Review from Romulo B.


Excellent service !!! Professional staff !!! Clean facility !!!

Sep 2013

Review from Olivia R.


Excellent as always!

Sep 2013

Review from Nicholas A.


Cleaning was pleasant and professional. Will return in six months.

Aug 2013

Review from Roxann C.


Excellent and friendly service as always. Staff is consistently helpful.

Aug 2013

Review from Margaret L.


Excellent personal care from the whole team. I have been a patient for many years and have never been disappointed with the treatment I have received from Dr. Barrientos.

Aug 2013

Review from Diane H.


Staff is so awesome. Always caring and gentle and understanding. Amazing dentist experiance..

Aug 2013

Review from Gretchen H.


Fast and friendly.

Jul 2013

Review from Robert E.


Was fascinated by the process of making a crown. The whole process worked smoothly from beginning to end, less than two hours.

Jul 2013

Review from Claire M.


Very friendly and professional

Jul 2013

Review from Amy N.


I was very pleased with my service. I was not pressured into anything, I received knowledgeable and competent care.

Jul 2013

Review from Tanaeem M.


Jun 2013

Review from Catherine G.


Great experience as always!

Jun 2013

Review from Jeri J.


Always pleasant to visit your office.

Jun 2013

Review from Jennifer C.


Everyone is always nice and makes getting dental work done so much easier.Thanks.:-) jenni

Jun 2013

Review from Gretchen H.


Very good

Jun 2013

Review from Anonymous


Office has a pleasant atmosphere. The staff are all very friendly and understanding. Overall, a good experience.

Jun 2013

Review from Anonymous


I was seen at the time of my appointment (no waiting), The staff was courteous as always. I got a thorough cleaning and exam by the hygienist and the dentist, and I was booked for my next appointment and on my way. This office runs very smoothly and the staff seem happy to be there.

May 2013

Review from Anonymous


Hygienist was friendly and did a great job. Service was on time and the complete cleaning took about 40 minutes.

May 2013

Review from Juan S.


I have been coming to your dental office for many years. Thanks to you guys my teeth are well taken care of. I have been very pleased with the serves you have given me. You guys are simply the Best.

May 2013

Review from Charles L.


My hygienist is great!

Apr 2013

Review from Frances S.


The staff is very friendly and always takes the time to explain what is going on with my teeth. Dr. Barrientos and his staff offer helpful suggestions. The office hours are also convenient which is a plus!

Apr 2013

Review from Silvia P.


Was in for the biannual teeth cleaning and it was brilliant. The staff are always very nice and welcoming and I love their advice.

Mar 2013

Review from Laura F.


My first visit to Valley View Dental Care was my first dentist visit in years. While the results of my exam weren't in my best favor the staff were so friendly and informative. Would highly recommend this office.

Mar 2013

Review from Maria C.


They are great!Dr Barrientos has always taken the time to explain what is going on, good and bad. The staff is always genuinely super friendly. The equipment is all new and high tech. My appointment reminders are sent via SMS and email, very easy to reschedule if I need to.My husband and I now sees him for dental work and check ups.

Feb 2013

Review from Tiffany L.


The doctor was really friendly and walked me through the process of getting fillings while keeping me distracted from the more unpleasant parts by chatting with me casually. As a few added bonuses, he finished doing the fillings really quickly (7 fillings in 45 minutes!) and called me the next day to check in on how I was doing. It was a great experience!

Feb 2013

Review from Margaret N.


It was a quick and painless visit even though I had a 2nd crown done. Dr. E is very caring and professional as well.

Jan 2013

Review from Anonymous


Very warm and welcoming staff. Very professional great service would recommend to anyone needing dental work

Jan 2013

Review from Anonymous


Staff a friendly, efficient and knowledgable. I always feel comfortable with the service provide and any advice/feedback they give my on current dental health

Jan 2013

Review from Anonymous


Great! Staff are very friendly. I don't like going to the dentist but I am comfortable going here.

Jan 2013

Review from Robert G.


I had a great experience at Valley View Dental Care. Helpfull and courteous staff.

Dec 2012

Review from Diane H.


AWESOME!!!!!

Dec 2012

Review from Adriana Q.


My experience was Awesome!!! I love the staff and my dentist rocks!! I sound like a whit chick. (hahahahaha) Happy Holidays

Dec 2012

Review from Ameesha B.


Great service, quick X-rays was done and back to work to work in record time

Dec 2012

Review from Anonymous


Friendly staff. Excellent service.

Dec 2012

Review from Angel C.


Helpful and truly friendly staff

Nov 2012

Review from Anonymous


Thoughtful and considerate service. I get a call after every procedure from the doctor himself just making sure that I am okay. Everything from the technicians to the front desk staff is two thumbs up! I would recommend to anyone!

Nov 2012

Review from Jose Z.


you all are awesome thanks you all staff

Nov 2012

Review from Gary B.


Dr. Barrientos and Staff are great. They make going to the Dentist simple and pain free. After any major work, Dr. Barrientos personally calls you to make sure you are doing well, great customer services!I highly recoemmend them for any dental need.

Nov 2012

Review from Anonymous


They were excellent! I filled out the online form on Friday and was called Monday to make an appointment for a checkup on Tuesday.

Oct 2012

Review from Romulo B.


I find this dental office providing excellent service with high quality of care on your dental needs. Dr.Eric and staff has a good image of professionalism and a friendly approach towards customer. Highly recommended!

Oct 2012

Review from Nathalie G.


Thank you guys for a wonderful service as usual.

Sep 2012

Review from Carl V.


Just a routine teeth cleaning, but still a pleasant experience due to the courteous, skillful staff.

Sep 2012

Review from Jamie H.


Getting my teeth cleaned is always fast, through and comfortable. The Valley View team could not make it easier to get a dental cleaning and check up!

Sep 2012

Review from Diane L.


I have been going to Valley View for years, have refered several co-workers from the YMCA, when I worked there.

Sep 2012

Review from Michael V.


Good, friendly and professional service. Recommended.

Jul 2012

Review from Anonymous


The doctor is very professional, has the latest technology, and is awesome! I have found my dentist.

Jul 2012

Review from Nathalie G.


We love you guys. You are the best :D

Jul 2012

Review from Suzette D.


Although a deep clean is never fun, this was a positive experience both because of the expertise shown and the low copay.

Jul 2012

Review from Ramona D.


Everyone in that office is a pleasure and Dr. Barrientos is a great doctor. Thank you.

Jul 2012

Review from A U.


Jun 2012

Review from Katherine Q.


Dr Barrientos and his dental assistants are excellent! I arrived early and they saw me right away. A quick procedure during which I felt confident they truly are the best in the Valley!

May 2012

Review from Anonymous


Usually going to the dentist is thought as an awful experience. Most people don't even socialize with their dentist for practical reasons, such as its hard to speak when someone is working in your mouth, and for social norms. Granted I have subscribed to this concept, and hated going to the dentist. During my last visit I was pleasantly surprised, not just about the level of conversation I had with a nurse, but also the genuine interest and respect she had for me. Well done Valley View Dental Care, you created a new paradigm for me.

Apr 2012

Review from Silvia P.


I have been to Valley view dental care only twice, so I'm a recent customer, but both times I very well treated by everybody. Because I'm new there they took x-rays, they showed it to me and explained the general state of my teeth, as well as what treatments would be best, how to better clean and brush my teeth, etc. I've had a very positive experience. This place was recommend to be by a friend and she tells me she is also happy with it. I would also recommend it to anyone.

Apr 2012

Review from Carl V.


Good people and good work with the utmost care for you the patient.

Mar 2012

Review from Nathalie G.


Everything was perfect as usual. Thank you, guys!

Mar 2012

Review from Carl V.


One of my 30-year old caps came off, and the process to replace it was quickly, efficiently, and carefully begun. I am pleased.

Mar 2012

Review from Brian C.


As always went off without a hitch. Ready to resume next round of treatment with confidence of a great job. Every one very friendly and helpful.

Feb 2012

Review from Anne G.


What a great center - not only do you guys maintain professionalism & excellent patient care, but you've never missed my bday & have always sent me a thoughtful greeting. Thank you so much to all staffs of VVDC ! You guys rock !!! :)

Feb 2012

Review from Teresa B.


This office treats you like family from the time you step in the door, we-drive from Tracy Ca with all 6 in tow as we know we will Get the best care ever. Dr B and his entire staff are helpful honest and helpful in making dental work affordable and painless.I would drive 4 hours to come to this office before I would go anywhere. Dr B always does his own follow up calls and it really shows how much he takes pride in his work and care in his patients. We give him A 10 out of 10!!!!'mmmm

Feb 2012

Review from Anne G.


To "Inflexible S", you know, accusation of "swindler" can get you sued for defamation or libel. If they are as you described, they would've been closed by now. It's not uncommon that some people describe themselves as victims instead of being victims of their own ignorance. I've been going to this center for a while now & they've been nothing but professional, cheerful & most helpful. Regardless of whether I go to Dr. Barrientos or to other dentists, he or his staffs take the time to explain oral health/ hygiene, insurance in/out networks, etc., which is why I go to him. He genuinely cares & ensures the health of my teeth as much as I do & treats me as a person & a friend. To my fellow patients, lets do our homework & make inquiries/clarifications ahead so we may make proper choices & take responsibility for those choices, not go about claiming how we were victimized. In the end of it all, no dentist would put a gun in your head...it's your choice. I chose to continue with Dr. Barrientos and his team. I am a medical professional myself and I know a good doctor when I see one !

Jan 2012

Review from Anonymous


Friendly service. Teeth felt very clean afterwards. Didn't hurt a bit and was very fast.

Dec 2011

Review from Thomas B.


I've been coming to Valley View Dental Care for over three years now. I've had nothing sort of excellent service every single time I've been in.

Dec 2011

Review from Gregory M.


As always, it was a great visit and good to have healthy clean teeth again!

Dec 2011

Review from Catherine G.


Thank you very much Valley View!

Dec 2011

Review from Anonymous


I had my teeth cleaned yesterday. Dental Hygienist was excellent. He as gentle, informative, patient, caring, friendly, highly, educated and skilled. I recommend Valley View Dental Care. Gary

Dec 2011

Review from Juan S.


Well! Let me just say that the person who cleaned my teeth was a new girl any she was Awesome! She was gentle and kind. I even told her that she did an Awesome job. Please do what ever it take to keep her there. Tie her to a dental chair if you must. Looking forward to my next cleaning. Come on April!

Nov 2011

Review from Lucille N.


As always, I have a positive experience with Valley View. Everyone is always very helpful and caring. Lucille Nilmeyer

Nov 2011

Review from Anonymous


A very kind and professional Dr. and staff.

Nov 2011

Review from Anonymous


Just another day at the dentist! What better way to spend Halloween!!!

Oct 2011

Review from Thomas B.


Arrive early for my appointment, was taken back early, and got out early! All this fast service with a wonderful smile. The staff and doctor are awesome!

Oct 2011

Review from Anne G.


Always a warm a friendly welcome; very efficient and keeps well with scheduled appointments. Growing up, I've had difficulties with most dentist, but Dr. Eric Barrientos has allayed my concerns and diminished my fears of dental procedures. He provides me with step-by-step information prior to the procedures at hand. His staffs are invaluable. I also love the courtesy appointment reminders, plus the scheduling accommodations/considerations their staff provides. Great location as well.

Sep 2011

Review from Anonymous


Excellent service, I was in and out in no time. They have a friendly, helpful, and patient staff.

Sep 2011

Review from Anonymous


The staff and dentistis are super friendly, helpful and very genuine.

Sep 2011

Review from Colleen C.


I was very pleased with my experience. I have been in the area for one year and had one other dentist appointment out here. The other office was not professional, did not keep me informed, and didn't do a very thorough job. I felt well taken care of and all of my questions were answered. I usually don't like going to the dentist, but I had a pleasant experience.

Aug 2011

Review from Anonymous


Everyone is pleasant, they listen to your concerns and care for the patient's well being.

Aug 2011

Review from Nathan H.


I would almost do it again, just for fun!

Jul 2011

Review from Joseph H.


As always excellent! PS. Helen is the best.

Jul 2011

Review from Anonymous


Painless, fast, easy, top notch dental work.

Jul 2011

Review from Anonymous


Simply the best dental care! I had crown and onlay work to be done on my teeth and it was done so well that it dint pain at all.

Jul 2011

Review from Gary B.


Dr. B and staff are always professional, on time and provide the best advice. I highly recommend them.

Jun 2011

Review from Brian C.


As usual everyone is so friendly and welcoming. Preparation for the next round of Invisalign treatment went well, and the cleaning was very efficient.

Jun 2011

Review from Christopher B.


Awesome and friendly staff. The equipment is all new and high tech. They take not only xray pictures but some HD pictures of you teeth as well. They are very straight forward on how much things will cost cover or not. I've been going to the same dentist since i was a kid and after coming here I won't my wife and i won't go anywhere else!

Jun 2011

Review from Brian C.


I like the staff at Valley View a lot. I find them to be friendly and helpful as well as very efficient in their work. I plan on continuing to use them for all my dental needs for a long time. :)

Jun 2011

Review from John S.


Just typical outstanding services all the time!!!

Jun 2011

Review from Anonymous


I've been going to Valley View Dental Care for a while now. And each time, it's been a pleasure to go. Everyone is very friendly. The atmosphere is very easy going, but professional. And I have no complaints about the work done. I definitely recommend for other people to try this dentist's office.

May 2011

Review from Ramkumar S.


I had my wisdom tooth removed yesterday, and it went off smoother than I could have hoped. The dental office accommodated me at 5pm, which was a convenient time for me. The dentist took great care while administering a local anesthetic; kept me informed at every step on what he was about to do and what kind of sensations I should feel; and made sure I had a way to inform him if I ever was in pain. This is in stark contrast to my experience with other dentists. The staff and hygienists at Valley View Dental are always very courteous and open.

May 2011

Review from Patrick F.


They did a good job and called after the appt to make sure I was OK. These guys are good.

May 2011

Review from Anonymous


Excellent! The best dental care I have ever had! Very friendly staff! They are the very best!

Apr 2011

Review from Kathleen S.


This is the kind of dental office you would call home. They ALL are caring compassionate understanding individuals...

Apr 2011

Review from Jamie H.


I had a great experience at Valley View Dental. They were on-time, thorough, and Dr. Berrientos spent time getting to know about my dental background, and gave me a great cleaning and exam!

Mar 2011

Review from teresa b.


I HATE the dentist...I had not gone in over four years when I went in to Valley View. The entire staff is amazing. They are so friendly and accomadating. I had a crown and 4 fillings done and let me tell you other than the numbing shots it was 100% painless. The horror stories I have heard about how painful crowns can be made me so nervous. I had NO pain during or after. Dr. B is so awesome at what he does, He is quick and gental. I have really bad teeth and he has done some really great work to fix them. Thanks to them all and I give them 2 thumbs up... ALSO the office smells so great and is always super clean...

Mar 2011

Review from Jamie


I recently went in for a cleaning and x-rays, and Dr. Barrientos and his team were professional, on-time, comprehensive, and didn&#39;t rush through the cleaning or getting to know about my dental history. I really appreciated the time Dr. Barrientos spent with me. He was friendly, thorough, and made me feel comfortable. Thank you Valley View Dental care for taking care of my smile!

Mar 2011

Review from Anonymous


Dental visits always make me cringe. Mostly because there is some pain involved, but the staff at Valley View are always courteous, always patient and always explain whats going on and what it will cost. Plus I always walk away with a goodie bag. That's so cool! The ladies at the front desk - awesome. ALL the dental assts. - SO SWEET and Dr. Barrientos (*sp) is the nicest man ever. Plus he makes sure to check up on you which is a plus nowadays. That personal touch makes all the difference.

Mar 2011

Review from Abhijith A.


This was my second visit to this place. Got email notification for confirming the schedule of regular checkup. Accepted, and visited the dentist. In one hour, I got the teeth cleaned and polished. I feel my teeth and gum health is improving after getting flossing advice from hygenist (after implementing the advice!).

Mar 2011

Review from Dave Z.


Thanks for such as great, comfortable and quick experience with very professional staff.

Feb 2011

Review from Caroline M.


Love valley view dental care - have been with them for 5 years! Very nice staff and very efficient visits.

Jan 2011

Review from Marlyn B.


I am very pleased with the service.

Dec 2010

Review from Aengus M.


Very professional service, staff down to earth, and a generally fearful experience made good!

Dec 2010

Review from Anonymous


Was greeted quickly by smiles. Hygienist explained each step she was performing and educated me on oral hygiene that no one has ever taken the time to do. Very informative! The dentist was very thorough in answering my questions and easy to talk with about additional procedures and his recommendations. Their office uses new technology which helps make my visit less painful, less stressful and quick. Like the location in downtown Mountain View.

Dec 2010

Review from Jeff P.


Completed the work in one visit verses two.

Nov 2010

Review from Anonymous


Always a pleasure to visit.

Oct 2010

Review from Anonymous


Excellent service, great dental advise. Never have to wait, they get you in and out quick. Most important, never any pain.

Oct 2010

Review from Hamid L.


As usual, you did a great job, thank you very much.

Sep 2010

Review from Robert C.


A very thorough and pain free deep clean!

Sep 2010

Review from Robert C.


The best and most advanced dentist!

Sep 2010

Review from Amy S.


Took care to make sure I felt no discomfort during the process.

Aug 2010

Review from Anonymous


I was at Valley View Care for my children's teeth clean-up. I was very happy with the fast and professional service. Both kids had a few small cavities. The dentist offered to fix them right away with abrasion and no novocaine (which we did). My older one (6) did just fine, my younger one (4) cried a little at the end, which was really good for him. I was very happy with our visit and will go there for my next clean-up.

Aug 2010

Review from Anonymous


Always a pleasant experience. Great staff, very detail oriented.

Jul 2010

Review from Anonymous


It was a good visit--no cavities!

Jun 2010

Review from Thomas B.


My dental hygienist, Rachel, and the doctor were very through and informative. The support staff was very efficient. Another great experience!

Jun 2010

Review from Anonymous


always nice, efficient and seems to do a great job, concerned about patients well being

Jun 2010

Review from Yvonne D.


I love going my dentist's office. They take the time to really get to know you, give excellent service, are very friendly, and have good pricing.

Jun 2010

Review from Katya A.


Everyone at Valley View dental care is extremely helpful and friendly. I was really scared of having all 4 of my wisdom teeth removed, Dr.Barrientos calmly explained everything about the procedure and ensured me I will be fine. Sure enough, it has been a week already, I did not even experience any pain. Thank you!!

May 2010

Review from Olivia R.


I've been going to Valley View Dental Care for 10 years because Dr. Rick and his staff are professional and courteous. They know their stuff, are always patient to answer my questions and treat me like a valued customer every time.

May 2010

Review from Anonymous


The team helped me out when I needed emergency treatment.

May 2010

Review from Robert E.


I am very pleased with virtually painless root canal work, the chair side manner and service given. The day after I was essentially pain free. The best root canal I have ever had.

May 2010

Review from Anonymous


The office manager was SMOKIN HOT!

May 2010

Review from Scott A.


They seemed to honestly care about my dental health. Most dentists do, but Valley View stood out. They have great "modern" music (meaning, not elevator music) playing lightly in the background and cool painted ceiling tiles when you lay back in the chair... small things matter :)

Apr 2010

Review from Diane L.


I have always had a good experience going to the dentist since I have been going to Valley View. I have been going for several years and used to be really afraid of the Dentist. No longer. God Bless all of you at Valley View! Ginger or Diane

Apr 2010

Review from Hamid L.


Valley View Dental is a very nice place to get your teeth worked on the. The staff is very friendly and they do a great job. Every time I've gotten work done their, I have not had any problems with it. For example they put in two crowns a few years ago and they have worked perfectly. They also send you e-mail reminders for your appointments which is nice.

Mar 2010

Review from Shie L.


Doctors and assistants are all so friendly here. I am very satisfyed with their service. I go back to their office even after I started working in San Francisco.

Mar 2010

Review from Anonymous


Excellent. Very easy going environment...friendly.

Feb 2010

Review from Arthur E.


Completely satisfied and had fun getting my wisdom tooth removed. Quick and Painless, great work :)

Feb 2010

Review from Dave Z.


It is always nice to visit. A very comfortable place.

Feb 2010

Review from Brian C.


Always excellent service, nice and friendly

Feb 2010

Review from Anonymous


Very friendly staff and great service!

Jan 2010

Review from Loida N.


My Dental Hygienist Hamreet, was wonderful my deep cleaning visit yesterday was really good. Hamreet was gentle did not feel any discomfort at all except a very clean teeth. She even took her time to show me the correct way of flossing my teeth and brushing my teeth with my Sonic care toothbrush. I love it!!!

Jan 2010

Review from Anonymous


I go here for all my dental needs and always have a pleasant visit. Staff and dentist are very friendly, skilled, and informative. The only complaint is that when you need service above and beyond what your dental insurance covers, they could stand to do some more fact checking for you before giving you an out-of-pocket cost estimate. More than once, I've had to pay more out of pocket than I was told. In the end, knowing what I'd have to pay up front wouldn't have changed my decisions, and knowing my coverage is something I should do on my own, but it's always good to have accurate information when you're too busy to check yourself. On the plus side, they gave me a generous discount to compensate for their error, so their service is definitely willing to keep you happy!

Jan 2010

Review from Loida N.


My first visit was excellent, I am very satisfied with the service I am definetly going back!. Everyone was so professional and frienly.

Jan 2010

Review from Pete W.


Going to Valley View Dental is about as painless as a dental visit can be. Friendly staff, flexible scheduling, honest answers and reasonable rates. They really bent over backwards to finish the work before my planned trip out of the country.

Jan 2010

Review from Diane L.


Office is always friendly!

Jan 2010

Review from Mariana G.


My over all experience was great and very friendly.

Jan 2010

Review from Bryon E.


I have been looking for a good dentist since I moved to the Bay Area a year and a half ago. Finally I found one - they are knowledgeable, friendly, and thorough. I know my mouth is happy.

Jan 2010

Review from Juan S.


This is the best dentil office I have ever been to. the friendly service I recieve is great. and they are always so professional. I was pleasently surprised to find out that I have been going there for over 5 years now. I would recommend to everyone that they check out this office.

Jan 2010

Review from Thomason N.


The service that I had here was impeccable! The staffs were very welcoming, knowledgeable, and helpful. I came here for a deep root cleaning and my regular dentist visit. My hygienist was extremely professional and caring. I can tell she loves her job and am very bless to have her as my hygienist. Come on Tuesday and you can have the same experience that I had for my last several visits! Highly recommended! I am looking forward to return to this place for a brighter smile!

Jan 2010

Review from Anonymous


I've been going to Valley View Dental for the past 5 years (can't believe it's been that long!), and have nothing but high praise for Dr. Rick and his staff. They are always accomodating, the wait time to get into your appt is not long at all, and are very meticulous when it comes to patient treatment.

Jan 2010

Review from Michael R.


As pleasant as a visit could be

Jan 2010

Review from Monica N.


I really appreciated the time that Dr. Archie took in explaining 1) the digital xray images to me and 2) the technique I should employ to better brush the inside surfaces of my front teeth. Thanks and see you again in 6 months for my next cleaning.

Jan 2010

Review from Bryon E.


Everyone in the dental office is very friendly and knowledgeable. More thorough than any other dentist I have ever had, which makes me feel certain my teeth are in good hands. They are understanding, professional, and fun - I wouldn't go anywhere else in the bay area.

Jan 2010

Review from Anonymous


very competent staff, very comfortable environment, very personable staff

Jan 2010

Review from Hamid L.


As usual, an excellent job was done cleaning my teeth.

Jan 2010

Review from Thomas B.


This office is always well coordinated and has a great staff that's always ready to serve. My visit went smoothe and the hygenist and doctor were both very informative.

Jan 2010

Review from Anonymous


Always fantastic. Quick, but thorough, great staff, and an excellent experience overall.

Jan 2010

Review from Hamid L.


They do a great job and are very friendly.

Jan 2010

Review from Caroline M.


very friendly and efficient staff, very well taken care off

Jan 2010

Review from Anonymous


I really enjoy my visits, and love the staff!

Jan 2010

Review from Anonymous


Great dentists & facilities. Only complaint: too many appointment reminders! Postcard, two phone calls, three text messages and two emails. Sheesh, I swear I won't forget!

Jan 2010

Review from Yen-Van/Bibi T.


It was great! Thank you so much for the experience!

Jan 2010

Review from Aaliyah C.


We are impressed every time we come. Every staff member is very gentle, friendly, and communicate well with us, as parents regarding our children. You've inherited a new family to our practice.

Jan 2010

Review from Aaliyah C.


The office staff was so pleasant from the very beginning. The dental assistant made my daughter and son very comfortable. My son is very shy and scared. By the time we talked out, he didn't want to leave. Dr. Eric was very professional and very friendly to the children. You can tell that he has compassion for kids and the parents.

Jan 2010

Review from Juan G.


Very professional and personal care. They take care of our whole family including our children and even the kids enjoy their visits!

Jan 2010

Review from Anonymous


Patient centered,compassionate and caring.

Jan 2010

Review from Anonymous


They did a great job. No complaints. In and out in under the allotted time.

Jan 2010

Review from Marissa S.


Great staff and great work! I've been going for as long as I can remember. The office is very clean and the people are wonderful overall. Definitely recommend!

Jan 2010

Review from Brian C.


As always a friendly visit to the dentist is a welcome experience.

Jan 2010

Review from Anonymous


I love the office, everyone is really nice and professional. Dr. Barrientos is awesome and the assistant is the best. Also the front desk is really helpfull and friendly. LOVE YOU GUYS!!!

Jan 2010

Review from Yvonne D.


Wonderful and friendly staff, reasonably priced services, great dentist and very professional business establishment with a personal touch to get to know each and every patient individually to meet their needs.

Jan 2010

Review from Jon K.


Valley View Dental cares for their patients. They provide great service and the dentistry is excellent. Dr. Barrientos is a dedicated professional! The hygienist are very friendly and also show attention to their craft.

Jan 2010

Review from Aaliyah C.


We are so blessed to be part of Valley View because of the way we are treated - like family! My little brother and I love to come to the office. My brother is very shy, but he always seems to talk everyone's ears off because he feels so comfortable. Thank you! We appreciate it very much!

Jan 2010

Review from Olivia R.


Not only is the quality of dentistry excellent, the entire staff is so welcoming and friendly that I look forward to my semi-annual visits! I've been a patient for 9 years and I have no interest in going anywhere else!

Sep 2009

Review from Gregory K.


Great service, courteous and high-tech. My experiences with VVDC have been terrific. Highly recommend!

Jun 2009

Review from Kelly M.


My parents spent a pretty penny on Orthodontic care when I was younger so I'm trying my best to keep them in tip top shape as an adult. Valley View Dental helps me do just that.This is a fantastic Dental office. Beautiful remodeled office, friendly receptionist, current state of the art technologies and a comfortable atmosphere. I've had a few Dentist in the past that have been less than desirable. I really lucked out when I decided to try Valley View when I moved to the bay two years ago. I feel like I can trust them and I know my teeth are getting the best possible care. I can proudly say that I've been Dr. Barrientos patient for almost 2 years.Dr. Barrientos has the 3 G's: Gentle, Genuine and Great!

Working Hours

MONDAY - TUESDAY : 7:30 am - 4:30 pm

WEDNESDAY - THURSDAY : 10:00 am - 7:00 pm

FRIDAY - SUNDAY : CLOSED

Contact Details

Dr. Eric Barrientos, D.D.S.

General & Cosmetic Dentistry

471 Castro St, Mountain View, CA, 94041

6509650580

[email protected]